Top UK universities and Indian research centres are part of the Indo-UK Civil Nuclear Collaboration. Work is done at experimental facilities in both countries. Mobility of researchers is promoted via extended visits and guest lectureships.

UK universities involved in the Collaboration include:

The Open University

University of Sheffield

Imperial College London

University of Leeds

University of Cambridge

Machester University

University of Nottingham

University of Portsmouth

Leeds Beckett University

Oxford University

University of Liverpool

City University London

Loughborough University

University of Bristol

Top Indian research centres are part Indo-UK Collaboration, providing modern experimental facilities:

Bhabha Atomic Research Centre

Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research

Indian Department of Atomic Energy